Alternative marketing thinking

iCONTRACT

Your Very Own Focus Group

Springwise blog reports of a German innovation that lets people to turn for an honest appraisal of how they look.Upload a few pictures to checkyourimage.com and have impartial strangers evaluate their appearance, solving dilemmas like: “My wife says I look boring, I think I look professional and modern.” “My boss says I come across as cool and distant. I think I look reliable and friendly.” “Does my long, red hair look good on me, or would I look better with a short, blond cut?” The website points out that just as brands routinely use focus groups to test a product’s image and appeal, anyone can benefit from an honest appraisal by a crowd of strangers. More on Springwise.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

